Missing Metadata for Brainspan Developmental Transcriptome

Hello,
I am a researcher in Dr. Karen Berman’s lab on Psychosis and Cognitive Studies at the National Institute of Mental Health. I am attempting to use Brainspan’s Developmental Transcriptome to gain insight into our lab’s data on schizophrenia.
I loaded Brainspan’s developmental transcriptome data (thanks for such an incredible dataset!) and have been linking the expression values to metadata on the ethnicity, gender, RNA integrity number (RIN), etc. for each sample. These variables are very important covariates for my analysis.
However, I have noticed that 30 out of the 524 samples of which the Brainspan Developmental Transcriptome collected expression values for are missing ethnicity, gender, and RIN metadata. The following samples, organized by Internal ID and brain region, do not have corresponding metadata on Brainspan (found under the documentation section of the website):

H376.IIB.50, DTH
H376.IIB.51, DTH
H376.IIB.52, DTH
H376.IIIB.50, OFC
H376.V.50, CBC and VFC
H376.V.53, all 16 samples
H376.VI.51, all 8 samples
H376.VIII.53, MD

Is there any way that I can find this missing metadata? It would be a shame to not include these values in my analysis.
Thanks,
Teddy Daniel

Hi @teddyd,