H5 to h5ad conversion help

Hi,

I am quite new at this but I only have .h5 files so the instructions on how to make the h5ad files that you have do not work for me. Instead I tried to make an h5ad file type with the Seurat and SeuratDisk (remotes::install_github(“mojaveazure/seurat-disk”)) R packages and got an output like this from h5ls

group         name       otype  dclass      dim
0                  /            X   H5I_GROUP                 
1                 /X         data H5I_DATASET   FLOAT 52146466
2                 /X      indices H5I_DATASET INTEGER 52146466
3                 /X       indptr H5I_DATASET INTEGER    61183
4                  /          obs   H5I_GROUP                 
5               /obs __categories   H5I_GROUP                 
6  /obs/__categories   orig.ident H5I_DATASET  STRING        1
7               /obs       _index H5I_DATASET  STRING    61182
8               /obs   nCount_RNA H5I_DATASET   FLOAT    61182
9               /obs nFeature_RNA H5I_DATASET INTEGER    61182
10              /obs   orig.ident H5I_DATASET INTEGER    61182
11                 /         obsm   H5I_GROUP                 
12                 /          raw   H5I_GROUP                 
13              /raw            X   H5I_GROUP                 
14            /raw/X         data H5I_DATASET   FLOAT 52146466
15            /raw/X      indices H5I_DATASET INTEGER 52146466
16            /raw/X       indptr H5I_DATASET INTEGER    61183
17              /raw          var   H5I_GROUP                 
18          /raw/var       _index H5I_DATASET  STRING    15764
19                 /          var   H5I_GROUP                 
20              /var       _index H5I_DATASET  STRING    15764
21              /var     features H5I_DATASET  STRING    15764
22                 /         varm   H5I_GROUP

When I tried to run your code I got to this point with my data;

counts  <- h5read("X.h5ad", "/X/indices")
genes   <- h5read("X.h5ad","/obs/nFeature_RNA")